Kosher Klassic: The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf on Hawthorne and Del Amo (Torrance)

Image

I actually came back to this Coffee Bean two days in a row because of its location (in the middle of Torrance…I needed to be near Gardena so that I could go suit shopping with my friend but I didn’t want to actually BE in Gardena). There is a large table in the middle that seemingly is next to the only outlets in the entire store, but there are a lot of outlets so it was okay. This Coffee Bean was never very busy which led to an overall pleasing experience, plus the wi-fi was decent.

There was only one strange part about my experience and it was that when I tried to bring some IN-N-OUT in. They asked me to eat it outside because they were trying to keep the store Kosher. I really just don’t remember the last time I’ve ever been told that by store management.

ko·sher

/ˈkōSHər/
Adjective
  1. (of food, or premises in which food is sold, cooked, or eaten) Satisfying the requirements of Jewish law.
  2. (of a person) Observing Jewish food laws.
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 458 other followers

